K-12 Tuition Free Public School

Committee Chairs & Contacts

After-School Programs: Responsible for interfacing with the after-school program representatives and setting a schedule of classes. 

Contact: Nicole Padovich - nicole.padovich@scvi-k12.org

 

Ambassador Program: Responsible for giving tours at SCVi, promoting the school to potential parents, and aiding new parents during their first year at SCVi. 

Contact: parent.ambassadors@scvi-k12.org  


Community Event Outreach: Responsible for promoting the school at community events. 

Contact: Ramon Hamilton - ramon.hamilton@scvi-k12.org 


E-scrip: Promote this grocery store fund-raising program to the school community and assist in sign-ups.

Free Fund-raising: Responsible for finding, implementing, and promoting free fund-raisers that support the school (e.g. Box Tops, ink cartridge recycling, and Screamin' Daily Deals).

Family Fun Restaurant Nights: Responsible for organizing SCVi night at a local restaurant, promoting the event to the school community, and providing volunteers at the event.

Contact: fundraising@scvi-k12.org



Plans Committee: Responsible for maintaining a "green" campus. Focus is on reducing waste, reusing resources, recycling, composting, and school beautification. 

Contact: Elaine Johnson - elaine.p.johnson@gmail.com



Lost and Found:
 Coordinates volunteer efforts for lost and found, helps to keep lost items organized, and facilitates the periodic donations of lost and found items. 

Contact: Jennifer Fields - llocksley@yahoo.com

 

Lunch Room Coordinator: In charge of getting volunteers to assist during lunchtime.

Contact: Cafe@scvi-k12.org



Multicultural Feast Coordinator: Responsible for coordinating volunteers and donations for this popular SCVi Family Event.

Contact: events@scvi-k12.org



Room Parent Coordinators: Responsible for overseeing room parents to make sure they are on task for upcoming school events.

For Grades TK-5, Contact: Anita Kornick - anita.kornick@gmail.com

For Grades 6-8, Contact: Kelly Lawson - kellycares@sbcglobal.net

For Grades 9-12, Contact: Tracy Hild - gthild@wwdb.org



Spirit Wear: Responsible for preorders and delivery of Spirit Wear.
 

Contact: spirit.wear@scvi-k12.org


Lower School Sports Program: Grades K-8

Contact: Tim Alves, tim.alves@scvi-k12.org



Upper School Sports Program: Grades 9-12

Contact: Joseph Stark, athletics@scvi-k12.org 



Staff Appreciation: Recognize staff and teachers throughout the school year and during national appreciation week.  

Contact: staff.appreciation@scvi-k12.org 


Valet: Assisting students in and out of cars during dropoff and pickup.

Contact: Michelle Witkin - drmichelle1@sbcglobal.net    


Yard Duty: Supervise students on the playground during recess and lunch.  

Contact: Sara Brown - sara.brown@scvi-k12.org